• Death of a Dancer

    Caro Peacock Harper SQU 9999902006467 Article 0,00 €
    See other books by the same author
    Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane, a new heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels. The Augustus theatre likes to put on a good show. But when a public spat erupts between two dancers on the London stage, it comes to a dr...
    Weight: 500 gr
    Available
    3,90 €
    • Reserving Books
      Books can be reserved online for later collection and payment at Hibernian. They will be kept aside for a maximum of three (3) work days only.
  • Details

    • Book binding : Paperback
    • Preservation state : 3. Good
    • Publication Date : 07/12/2017
    • Year of edition : 0
    • Authors : Caro Peacock
    • Number of pages : 380
    Duelling, derring-do, and dastardly deeds are all in a day's work for Liberty Lane, a new heroine for fans of Georgette Heyer and Sarah Waters's Victorian novels. The Augustus theatre likes to put on a good show. But when a public spat erupts between two dancers on the London stage, it comes to a dramatic conclusion that definitely wasn't part of the script: one dead, the other arrested for murder. As far as the jury's concerned, it's an open-and-shut case, but Liberty Lane believes otherwise. Soon she's leading her own investigation, in a desperate race against the hangman's noose. And while the criminal underworld may be no place for a lady, there's no place for a criminal to hide once Liberty's on the case!

We use own and third-party cookies to perform analysis of use and measurement on our website. If you continue, we understand that you accept our cookies policy

I Agree