• Kindred

    Butler, Octavia E. Headline SQU 9999902904701 Article 0,00 €
    See other books by the same author
    Octavia E. Butler's 1979 masterpiece and ground-breaking exploration of power and responsibility, for fans of The Handmaid's Tale, The Power and Yaa Gyasi's Homegoing. With an original foreword by Ayòbámi Adébáyò. 'If you've ever tweeted "All Lives Matter" someone needs to shove this book into your ...
    Weight: 235 gr
    Available
    7,40 €
    • How to reserve books
      Books can be reserved online for later collection and payment at Hibernian by adding to cart and marking it as "store pick up". If books have not been paid for online then they will be kept aside for a maximum of three (3) work days only. If you want them held longer, you can pay for them online.
  • Details

    • Book binding : Paperback
    • Preservation state : 1. As New
    • Publication Date : 21/10/2022
    • Year of edition : 0
    • Authors : Butler, Octavia E.
    • Number of pages : 320
    Octavia E. Butler's 1979 masterpiece and ground-breaking exploration of power and responsibility, for fans of The Handmaid's Tale, The Power and Yaa Gyasi's Homegoing. With an original foreword by Ayòbámi Adébáyò. 'If you've ever tweeted "All Lives Matter" someone needs to shove this book into your hand, and quickly' The Pool Nineteenth-century Maryland is a very dangerous place for a black woman - but Dana has no choice but to go there, and keep going back. Rufus calls Dana to him whenever his life is threatened. Neither of them understands his power, nor how two such different people will come to depend on each other for survival. And the longer Dana spends with Rufus, the more aware she is that her own life might be over before it's even begun. This is the extraordinary story of two people bound by blood, separated by so much more than time - and confronting the inescapable ties between past and present.

This website stores data as cookies to enable the necessary functionality of the site, including analytics and personalization. You can change your settings at any time or accept the default settings.

cookies policy

Essentials

Necessary cookies help make a web page usable by activating basic functions such as page navigation and access to secure areas of the web page. The website cannot function properly without these cookies.


Personalization

Personalization cookies allow the website to remember information that changes the way the page behaves or the way it looks, such as your preferred language or the region in which you are located.


Analysis

Statistical cookies help web page owners understand how visitors interact with web pages by collecting and providing information anonymously.


Marketing

Marketing cookies are used to track visitors on web pages. The intention is to show ads relevant and attractive to the individual user, and therefore more valuable to publishers and third-party advertisers.